2024 Rising Tide Gathering Global Live Stream Registration

The Global Stream – Virtual Gathering on Thursday, June 6, 2024 

🌊 Dive into Connection: Celebrating the Open Mikveh Movement  

Join us on Thursday, June 6 for a virtual celebration like no other as we come together to foster connection, build momentum, and honor the trailblazers who are radically reimagining Jewish ritual water immersion. This special Gathering will unite us in spirit, celebrating the diverse stories, innovations, and visions of the open mikveh community. Whether you are immersed in the mikveh world or just dipping your toes in, you are welcome here! Register on our sliding scale below. 

 

🌟 Highlights of the Event 

🌄 The Waters of Revelation: Shavuot Inspiration for the Open Mikveh Movement In this Keynote Experience, soak up “Tastes of Torah” from community leaders, who will draw new mikveh connections to Shavuot and the Book of Ruth. Bring your own creative imagination as we celebrate the Torah of open mikveh! 

🌿 Mikveh Forest Exploration – Wander through a whimsical Mikveh Forest on our online platform GatherTown, where you can meet fellow attendees, share ideas, dive into a mikveh-inspired meditation, and discover mikveh initiatives taking root around the world. 

🎨 Mikveh Art Showcase – Immerse yourself in a showcase of creativity, featuring the captivating works of artists within the movement. From visual arts to poetry and beyond, experience the power of expression through the lens of the Jewish water ritual. 

🏆 Mikveh Stories Symposium – Be inspired by stories from the newest Rising Tide mikva’ot that most recently opened their doors. Honor the 2024 Wellspring Awardees, who will share powerful mikveh stories and be recognized for their leadership. 

🌊 Come be a part of this transformative experience as we celebrate the past, present, and future of the open mikveh movement. Together, let’s make waves of change!  

 

Detailed Schedule

Keynote Experience: (12 – 1:15pm ET / 11am – 12:15pm CT / 9am – 10:15am PT)

The Waters of Revelation: Shavuot Inspiration for the Open Mikveh Movement Kick off the day with an opening ritual and an orientation to our shared space. Soak up “Tastes of Torah” from community leaders, who will draw new mikveh connections to Shavuot and the Book of Ruth. Explore this new wisdom through the power of creativity, utilizing the Jewish Studio Process for personal and communal reflection on how our learnings will impact our work to renew this ancient ritual. 

Tastes of Torah: 

        • “Radical Welcome & Belonging: Ruth’s Story as a Model for Open Mikveh” with Julie Childers 
        • Akiko Yonekaw 
        • “Bodies of Water:  Ritual Immersions as a Tool for Positive Body Image” with Naomi Malka  
        • “Renew Your Life: The Transformative Power of Chosen Family in Ruth” with Rabbi Avigayil Halpern 
        • Jewish Studio Process facilitated by erica riddick 

 

Break:  (1:15 – 1:45pm ET / 12:15 – 12:45pm CT / 10:15 – 10:45am PT) 

Mikveh Forest Exploration: (1:45 – 2:30pm ET / 12:45 – 1:30pm CT / 10:45 – 11:30am PT)

Wander through a whimsical Mikveh Forest on our online platform GatherTown, where you can meet fellow attendees, share ideas, connect with sponsors, and discover the mikveh initiatives taking root around the world. 

 

Break: (2:30 – 3:00pm ET / 1:30 – 2:00pm CT / 11:30am – 12:00pm PT) 

Optional Mikveh Meditation & Movement led by Jenna Zadaka, Jewish Education Director of At The Well 

 

Mikveh Stories Symposium & Wellspring Awards: (3:00 – 4:15pm ET / 2:00 – 3:15pm CT / 12:00 – 1:15pm PT)

Be inspired by stories about radically reimagining Jewish ritual water immersion. Celebrate the global mikveh movement by honoring the 2024 Rising Tide Wellspring Awardees, and come together for a closing ritual to mobilize toward our shared future. 

Opening Doors to Ancient Ritual: Stories from the Newest Rising Tide Mikva’ot, a panel facilitated by Rabbi Amalia Mark, Senior Director of Programs & Partnerships at Mayyim Hayyim 

Featured Panelists: 

        • Lynne Wasserman, Louisiana Community Mikveh 
        • Missy Wolnerman, Mayim Rabim – Louis and Marilyn Hurwitz Community Mikveh 
        • Rabbi Guido Cohen, Aventura Turnberry Jewish Center  
        • Rabbi Rachel Isaacs, Beth Israel Congregation Mikvah (invited)

2024 Rising Tide Wellspring Awards: Honor the amazing leaders in our movement and their powerful stories of mikveh transformation. 

Featured Awardees: 

        • Inspiring Mikveh Dreamers: Sapphira Edgarde & Rabbi Nachshon Carmi, Sovev: South Florida Community Mikveh 
        • Exceptional Mikveh Educator: Sarah Quiat, Mayyim Hayyim 
        • Amazing Mikveh Mobilizer: Amy Eisen, The Mikveh at Temple Beth Hillel/Beth El 

Featured Speakers

Coming Soon!

 

Register

📅 Thursday, June 6

12-4:15pm ET / 11am-3:15pm CT / 9am-1:15pm PT

🎟️ Register today – Sliding scale from $36-$360  

 

Gathering 2024 Main Page Become a Sponsor In-Person Local Tide Pools

Search