2024 Rising Tide Gathering

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The 2024 Rising Tide Gathering

Local Tide Pools – In Person Gatherings in May & June 2024 

This year, we want to support you to gather IN PERSON with mikveh makers nearby! Mikveh staff, volunteers, guides, lay leaders, Jewish professionals, clergy, artists, donors, students, immersees, and ritualists around the world will come together in local “Tide Pools” to connect, learn, and be inspired about growing our movement for inclusive, accessible mikveh. 

Host a Rising Tide Pool in your community in May or June 2024. Invite folks in your region to meet up IRL (in real life)! Rising Tide Pools may be hosted by organizations, individuals, or partners. Rising Tide will support you in hosting any kind of mikveh-themed event in your community.

Learn more and apply to be a Rising Tide Pool Host here. 

The Global Stream Virtual Gathering on Thursday, June 6, 2024 

Let’s bring the whole open mikveh movement together! Gather online with Jewish lay leaders, professionals, clergy, students, funders, volunteers, and educators around the world who are working to make mikveh inclusive and accessible to everyone in the Jewish community.  

At this virtual convening, you will gain new wisdom, relationships, and inspiration for Jewish ritual water immersion. Whether you are a mikveh expert or just curious enough to dip your toes in, you are welcome in this space of learning, connection, and co-creation. 

Participants will be inspired by an innovative keynote experience, build relationships at an interactive art gallery and mikveh fair, and celebrate the future of our movement with the annual Rising Tide Wellspring Awards. 

Register for the Global Stream

Nominate Outstanding Mikveh Leaders for the 2024 Wellspring Awards

At the 2024 Rising Tide Gathering, the open mikveh movement will honor individuals and organizations who embody our shared values with the annual Rising Tide Wellspring Awards. We will celebrate those who act as wellsprings, bringing healing waters to Jewish communities around the globe. These awardees will be nominated by YOU, Rising Tide Network members around the world.

Nominate an outstanding Mikveh Guide, an exceptional Mikveh Educator, an amazing Mikveh Mobilizer, a Mikveh Champion Clergy, and a collaborative Community Partner here. 

Calling All Creatives: Submit Mikveh Art

The 2024 Rising Tide Gathering will feature an art gallery in the virtual exhibition hall. We are currently accepting submissions of completed or planned artwork inspired by mikveh, water, ritual, Jewish identity, or a related topic. If your piece is selected for the virtual gallery, you will receive free admission to the 2024 Rising Tide Gathering.

Learn more and submit your art piece here. 

June 6 Event Schedule
  • Keynote Experience (12 – 1:15pm ET / 11am – 12:15pm CT / 9am – 10:15am PT): Program details TBA 
  • Break (1:15 – 1:45pm ET / 12:15 – 12:45pm CT / 10:15 – 10:45am PT) 
  • Mikveh Fair, Art Gallery & Exhibit Hall (1:45 – 2:30pm ET / 12:45 – 1:30pm CT / 10:45 – 11:30am PT) 
  • Break (2:30 – 3:00pm ET / 1:30 – 2:00pm CT / 11:30am – 12:00pm PT) 
  • Rising Tide Wellspring Award Ceremony (3:00 – 4:15pm ET / 2:00 – 3:15pm CT / 12:00 – 1:15pm PT) 

Become a Sponsor

Sponsor this event to support inclusive, accessible Jewish ritual with generous, worldwide visibility benefits for your organization.

Learn more about event sponsorship here.

 

 

Search